Author Topic: '69 Squareback "Sandy"  (Read 4612 times)

Offline 85fastlane

'69 Squareback "Sandy"
« on: November 24, 2008, 10:09:20 PM »
Hey folks, new Square in town (since May of '08 anyways). I've put a lot into her over the summer, with hopes of having her in shape to be my daily in time for school this fall (student at UFV), but it didn't happen. It went from a non-driving, non-running, non-existant interior, missing lots of engine parts but minimal rust '69 Square, to what you see here as a running, driving (sort of, no clutch), new interior, complete car.

I've already met two of you, hope to meet all the rest soon as I get to know the VW community a bit better. Do you guys do BBQs and stuff. If I did a BBQ at my place with you and your aircooled VWs just to meet some people, would anyone actually come?

Anyways, meet Sandy!

'69 VW Squareback (ratty daily)

I'm a full-time student and part-time writer. Visit my blog to see some of my work.
http://bylaneanderson.blogspot.com/

Offline 70's Looker

• More than a 70's Hooker!
  • what's this for?
Re: '69 Squareback "Sandy"
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2008, 10:27:48 PM »
hurray for sublime
Zündfolge Car Club

Offline Randy

• Formerly Tikitime
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2008, 10:39:12 PM »
Hi There,
Seats look good!
Randy

Offline owdlvr

• Dave Hord
    • Classic Car Adventures
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2008, 12:17:28 AM »
Nice Square!

Which company are the seat covers from? I've got to redo one of my beetles, and I like the look of those.

-Dave
--
'71 Type 1 - Rally Car Project
'75 Type 1 - Heirloom
'95 F150 - Unfortunate daily driver...

CHEECH

« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2008, 07:39:05 AM »
Hey Lane, Good to meet ya last night!!!!!!!!!!!!! WELCOME

Offline 85fastlane

« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2008, 10:51:35 AM »
Nice Square!

Which company are the seat covers from? I've got to redo one of my beetles, and I like the look of those.

-Dave